Parks and Recreation Commission

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



The purpose of the Parks and Recreation Commission is to provide a communication link between the community and the Board and staff. The Commission shall advise the Board on matters related to recreation and facility master planning and development, needed parks and recreation facilities, goals and objectives for parks and recreation, and methods of community involvement. The Commission shall evaluate the District’s recreation programs, facilities, services, and relationships for the purpose of achieving the objectives and goals established by the Commission; ensuring cooperative efforts in providing recreation and parks services by through coordination with other related community organizations; and recommending program fees and policies for recreation programs and facilities.  The General Manager shall designate a staff person to serve as liaison to the Commission. 


Mountain House Town Hall Board Chambers
251 E. Main Street
Mountain House, CA 95391
Date: Third Wednesday of every month
Time: 7:00 PM


For information regarding meetings, please contact Laura Johnston, Recreation Managers, by e-mail.

Pursuant to Section 54954(a) of the Government Code of the State of California, agendas are posted at least 72 hours in advance of a regularly scheduled meeting (or 24 hours in advance of a special meeting) at the Mountain House CSD Town Hall, 251 E. Main Street, which is a public place freely accessible to the public 24 hours a day. Agendas are also posted on-line.


The Commission shall be comprised of five (5) members (“Commissioners”) and two (2) alternate members (“Alternates”) recommended by the President of the Board of Directors and confirmed by the Board of Directors.  Commissioners must be residents of the Mountain House Community Services District and be at least eighteen (18) years of age.  Members of the Board of Directors may not serve on the Commission.


Each term expires on June 30 of the fourth year of the term, or until a successor is appointed. 

Meet the Parks and Recreation Commission Members

Name Appointment Date Term Expiration Email
Green, Ronna  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2025
Nayyar, Vishal  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2027
Pfister, Scott  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2025
Singh, Maninder  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2027
Singh, Raj  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2027
Alternate Member
Appointment Date Term Expiration Email
 Sear, Umar  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2025
 Sharma, Sanjay  August 9, 2023  June 30, 2027